WOW … Who said this would be easy?

OK … so I’m attempting this … ummmm … extended freedom to blog stuff??  I’ve been told it’s easy. I’ve been told it’s diverse. I’ve been told that using this particular site will afford me few limitations. We’ll see!! I’m not ‘real smart’ when it comes to doing this kinda thing. I pride myself on what little computer knowledge I do have … especially since I haven’t been a friend to one of these things for a very long time. My girls are 18 & 22, they grew up around computers, and can show me up any time … but I don’t do too bad and like I said … I’ve only been in the computer world for about 9 years.  I can remember a day when I would RUN in an opposite direction to avoid any prospect of having to use a computer. I actually left a job once because the business owner was talking about moving the business to a computer system for making appointments, ordering supplies, and paying the company bills. YES!!! I freaked and walked out!! I told my boss I would rather clean toilets than even attempt to use his computer.  I didn’t quiet make it to the toilet cleaning business but I did go back into a factory where I stayed until they decided it was cheaper for them t-shirts to be made in Mexico. It was then I decided it was time to at least give the computer a chance.  I spent 18 months getting a college degree that told me I knew a little about the inner workings of a computer.  While I by no means claim to know everything there is to know … I’m at least comfortable giving it a shot. THAT is why I’ve decided to move from a type it in and push submit blog to something with some versatility.  We’ll see how it works out … check back for updates!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Custom SLA Programming
    Dec 09, 2007 @ 04:48:27

    somethings are not easy , but there is nothing which is impossible!

Leave a Reply

