The Next Few Days …

Are going to be filled with packing, unpacking, cleaning, trashing, cleaning some more, settling in, and all that other good stuff that goes along with trying to get moved.  Timing is always important to me and I’m feeling a bit rushed at the moment. I’ve done a lot of work this summer to unclutter my current living space but now that it’s time to start packing up to move to a new place I find that I still have a lot of ‘junk’ that needs to be addressed and I don’t have all the time in the world to deal with it.  I’ve put these time constraints on me all by myself and I’m too danged stubborn to change them … that said …

Tonight I pack, and pack, and pack … and … well you get the picture. I’ve got a home that I have lived in for eight years to pack up between tonight and about 1/2 day tomorrow so it will be ready to load into the moving truck tomorrow evening when it arrives around 5pm.  OH and the home we are moving to … still needs carpeting installed in one room, still needs the interior doors rehung and hardware replaced on said doors, still needs blinds on the windows, still needs a washer & dryer delivered, still needs a satelite delivered and setup, still needs a lot of busy work to be done and last but not least it needs my scrubbing and cleaning before it will feel like home.  Unfortunately I’m down to the wire and a lot of this is going to have to be done post move. I still have to allow enough time to actually clean the current place so that I hopefully have a chance for getting back my security deposit. Not to mention that I’m not sure yet if my landlord is going to hold me to a 30 day notice.  I really don’t want to pay rent at the apartment again then have to figure out where a house payment is going to come from too.  It won’t be a major struggle but I’d rather not have to do it.

Anyone feeling froggy and energetic … gracious maybe?? If time allows I’ll take pictures and post them sometime after we are settled … another delima I have to face is what in the world am I going to do with my tomato plant??!! I have no where to hang  it at the new house and I honestly don’t known how I’m going to transport it and keep it in one piece. Stay tuned for more on that also … till then … have a good weekend and say a few prayers.

Leave a Reply

