Election Day Thoughts

I will vote before the polls close today. I will vote before the polls close today.  I will vote before the polls close today. I will vote before the polls close today. I will vote before the polls close today.

I keep telling myself that I will vote before the polls close today … and YES I fully intend to vote. It’s my right as an American and I appreciate that right.

What’s my problem then … you ask … I’m still praying about who I am going to vote for. I’ve seen/heard all of the campaign ads. I’ve read/listened to all these news/press releases. I’ve been informed and I’m still not 100% satisfied. I feel like choosing one man and what he says he will do eliminates the possibility for other things that I feel strongly about. I haven’t completely brought my heart-strings together to tie up which matters I’m willing to lay down. Once I’ve tied my heart-strings then I will know solidly which man will get my vote. I’m trusting the Lord to lead me and help me tie those strings.

How many of you have truly stopped to think that regardless of which man wins todays election … HISTORY is being made folks … HISTORY … first time HISTORY.  I’m excited about being a part of that history but I want to make sure it’s history that my grandchildren and their children will benefit from.  Never in history has there been a man of color elected President of the United States.  Never in history has there been a woman in the Vice-Presidents position.

I’m still not sure which part of History I want to be a part of …

If you have not voted please make sure you say a prayer to our Heavenly Father for guidance and then go out to the poll and VOTE.  Don’t let the polls close tonight without you casting your vote.

Leave a Reply

