Random Stuff

In list format …

1. It’s cold and I mean really cold.

2. We have snow which is uncommon this time of year.

3. I will be traveling to Dayton, OH on business again this week … leave Wednesday … get home Saturday.

4. As a result of said trip I will have to miss my daughter’s doctor’s appointment on Thursday … this makes me sad.

5. It’s cold in Dayton and I honestly don’t own a decent coat. I never wear one but I’m told I’ll need one in Dayton.

6. I can’t afford to go out and buy one so I’ll have to make do … or suffer.

7. Food in Dayton = PF Changs!

8. Flying stinks! Flying little bitty planes stinks even more!

9. The Hotel where we will be staying is nice.

10. They have an indoor pool with a hot tub … I’m looking forward to that.

11. It’s cold … really cold … and we have snow (did I say that already?)

12. I’m glad Thanksgiving is over and done with. I’m thankful for a lot of things … this Thanksgiving is not one of them … it was bad … really bad … I’ll explain later.

13. Last but definitely not least … I have a friend who is hurting … emotionally … I feel bad for her … I wish I could take away her pain.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rhi
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 17:10:57

    My Thanksgiving also was icky. No fun!

  2. Kailani
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 01:50:01

    I don’t like small planes either. Safe trip!

  3. Joy
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 22:58:01

    Hi there! You entered the contest on We Are THAT Family and I’m “Chara” (Joy). I’m so very sorry to hear about your daughter’s loss and wanted to say so. I just lost a baby 2 weeks ago and it’s so very hard. I wish you and your daughter the best!

Leave a Reply

