Lil Man Turns Two

442496046_orig

It is so hard to believe that this precious little boy is turning two today. Little did I know when he was born two years ago that he would change my life forever. I never dreamed I could love someone as much as I love this precious little boy. The first few hours of his life was scary. We waiting anxiously for the doctors to tell us what was going on and why Lil Man was struggling so hard to breath. We just knew they were going to transfer him to a higher care facility and Lord knows I dreaded the thoughts of having him in one hospital and his Mama in another. As his Mama grew more and more anxious to see her little boy I started to worry that she would go totally ballistic if they came in and told her they were shipping her baby boy to another hospital. When the room to her door opened and a nurse came in pushing a bassinet with Lil Man sleeping peacefully I knew God had answered our prayers.  Lil Man had done a complete 180 and was no longer struggling to breath, his O2 sats where staying in the high 90s, and his body temperature was staying right where it should be. He had been cleared to room in with his Mama and it was all God’s work.

100_1472_014_014Three days later we took home the most precious gift God has ever given to us. It still amazes me how much this little boy consumes my thoughts and decisions. I find myself fearing that someday what we see as a perfect little person is going to change. He’s happy …  He’s healthy …  He’s loving … He’s forgiving … He’s funny … He’s just perfect.  Some days I can’t help but think that it’s all too good to be true. Is it possible that we’ve been so lucky with this little boy. He’s just beautiful!! (Can you tell how proud I am of this little boy??)

So much we have watched him do over the past two years …

100_0958_edited2 His first vacation … He loved the lazy river and the sand on the beach!

peytonfall21 His first fall … He loved the pumpkins

elmo-christmas-tree-002_edited1 His discovered his new best friend … Elmo

peytons-1st-bday-139_edited2 His first birthday

vbs-the-park-0081 He loved the park this past summer

wedding-075_edited2 He truly did outshine the bride at our friends wedding

100_15731 He moved into a new home and his big boy bed

100_15761 He gave up his most loved binky (or should I say binkys?)

100_1707_edited1 He was a good boy and Santa was good too!

101_17651 He got his first big owie … which resulted in his first ever …

01020916492 CAST … and we hope this will be the last!

Lil Man … Nana loves you so very very much. You are the light that brightens my world. I thank God daily for sending you to be in our lives.

Happy Birthday Lil Man!!  I Love You!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rhi
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 16:25:43

    Awww! Happy Birthday Handsome Guy!

  2. Kara-Noel
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 03:22:00

    I love the series of pictures… it is amazing how they grow so quickly. I’m so glad that he didn’t have to be taken to another hospital… I can’t even imagine what you were feeling!
    http://elislids.blogspot.com/

  3. Janelle
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 20:22:14

    Gorgeous little fellow. So fun to watch them grow. The baby stage passes all too quickly.

Leave a Reply

