My Babies & My Beautiful Front Yard

I don’t have a lot to share today.  Life is so-so.  Lil Man is feeling better. Lil Bit seems to maybe have colic? or it may be GERD? Not sure which but we hope to find out soon.  He did however sleep really well last night. He took his last bottle at 10pm. He woke around 12:30 but I was able to put his binky back in his mouth, cover him with his silky blanket and he went right back to sleep. He woke again around 4:45 this morning and I prayed for just one more hour. I tried the binky/blanket combo and prayed it would work. It did … He slept till about 6:30 where I was more than happy to change his bottom and gladly give him his morning bottle. I pretty much consider that sleeping through the night. I’m happy and so was he.  I guess now you are wondering why I was on baby care instead of his Mama. Well Mama decided about 8:30 last night that apparently she missed her pregnancy/gallbladder pukefest and decided to start puking again. I’m assuming she has picked up a virus as she was running a low grade temp earlier today and pretty much feeling yukey. I refused to let her near Lil Bit in hopes that he doesn’t get exposed to whatever it is she has going on … besided … I really don’t mind cuddling with my precious Lil Bit in the middle of the night.

Could you really grow tired of loving on something this precious?

0509091513Brady MD

Of course this morning I got some lovin time with Lil Man and that time is forever special …

100_2234

100_2210

Last but not least … The beauty that is outside the front windows of my home …

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Damselfly
    May 14, 2009 @ 14:51:14

    Those flowers are gorgeous!

    I’m sorry to hear about your baby’s struggles. My son turned out to be lactose intolerant and had acid reflux. The doctor said we could give him a quarter of a teaspoon of Mylanta. Doing that and cutting out milk helped. Hope you can find out what works for your little one!

Leave a Reply

