My Heart Hurts

My daughter

My baby girl … grown into a beautiful but trouble young woman

Unfortunate circumstances

She left home

Almost 4 weeks ago

I have emergency legal custody of Lil Man

I’ve seen her for about 10 minutes total since she left

She’s homeless, jobless, living among strangers she calls friends

Last I heard she was talking about moving to TX with one of her ‘stranger’ friends

Depends on the Judge’s custody decision for Lil Man

I know the Judge will leave the custody order in place

She has no way to support and care for him

Lil Man never asks for Mama or questions where she is

BUT

Despite all this …

My Heart HURTS

I miss MY baby girl

I want her home

She doesn’t want to be home

OR

Maybe she does

But she is afraid to ask if she can come back

One Million pieces … that is how many pieces my heart is in

***crying***

***sad***

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rhi
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 14:04:06

    Oh, Linda. I’m so sorry. You and your girls (and baby boys) are in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

