It Has Been A While

Where have I been? I’ve been around. I’ve had a world of things occupying my time as well as my mind. Let me try to catch you up.

If you follow at all you know my daughter left home. When she left … she left. The only thing she took with her was the few clothes she could pack in a bag and a picture of her son’s father. Still not sure why she took his picture … not sure I want to know.  Anyway when she left, she left behind her little boy. That is OK too.  I have attained court ordered legal custody of Lil Man and he is doing just fine.  It’s sad to never hear him ask about his Mama. Sad but not surprising. I have always been there so he didn’t really have to experience anything earth shattering that would forever leave him scared. I’ve suffered enough for both of us so I’m taking a lot of time to make sure he is happy and I keep  him busy.  He’s had a great summer. We have some court stuff coming up and hopefully soon I won’t have to worry about the ‘what-ifs’ and ‘I wonder whens’.

In addition to Lil Man … there’s Lil Bit.  Oh what a demanding baby. Lil Man was so peaceful and calm. He could entertain himself. Lil Bit will have NONE of it. He wants someone’s attention ALL THE TIME.  HEY … it’s ok though. He is an absolute precious joy. Lil Man thinks the sun rises and sets in him. Lil Man is very protective and he’s going to be the best cousin ever.

The big news … We moved … again.  Yep … 11 months after moving here … we moved again.  Moving 11 months ago was a quick, rash decision. One I made thinking that I could make it work. It didn’t and it never would have. After he moved out and Stasha left I knew we needed something else. I began looking. My mother and my sister were looking too.  My sister called my niece to see if she knew of anyone who had a place for rent. My niece was telling her co-worker about our situation and a gentleman sitting in the lobby of her office overheard. He politely stepped to the counter and questioned my niece about what she was saying. In a nice way … he asked if he overheard her saying she was looking for a place to rent. She told him the situation and he told her he had a 3 bedroom house that would be available on August 1st. It was a God send and turned out to be exactly what we needed.

We moved in on August 1st and we are in love with our new home. We feel this is where God meant for us to be. We believe he put our landlord in my niece’s place of employment that day for a reason. As a result we have a beautiful home with loads of room, great neighborhood, and within walking distance of our Church.  What more could we ask for?

Work has kept me busy … life is good … not long till time to gear up for tax season again … I’m looking forward to the challenge.

I’ll post new pictures later … I need to show off the babies and how much they have grown … and the new house.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah Eliza @ devastateboredom
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 14:57:27

    I’m so sorry for the hard times and pain! I’ll be praying for your family, and your daughter… it sounds like your grandbabies are so blessed to have you. 🙂 Thank God for the house with just the right timing and location! That’s a huge blessing too. Take care!

  2. Kara
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 15:05:44

    You’re in a tough situation but you are doing the right thing, mama! Your grandson and new little one sound precious. Praying for you, those babies, and your daughter.

  3. Dandy
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 15:55:27

    What a wonderful bleassing! A great new beginning for you as well.

    You are a great woman, I hope you realize that every day.

Leave a Reply

