I Promised Pictures

In my previous post I promised pictures and today I plan to deliver. Where should I begin? Hmmmm

First let me tell you about a contest I won.  On Wednesday, July 1, 2009 I received an email from a gentleman named Blake. He was writing to inform me that I had been selected at random as the winner of a $200 Office Max Gift Card sweepstakes from Blogher.   I was shocked, surprised, and so very excited.  A few weeks later I received the gift card but was still unsure how I would be spending it.  After moving into the new house on August 1st I quickly realized that, while I totally LOVE the new house it was lacking in ‘display’ space.  Everywhere I’ve ever lived I’ve had some sort of display space so to speak. It has usually been above the kitchen cabinets but it’s always worked our beautifully for displaying my small collection of porcelin firehouses. I was at odds about what I was going to do with them in the new house and I also had some pictures of my girls and the babies that I wanted to put out without having to resort to hanging them all on the wall somewhere.  This is where the $200.00 Office Max gift card came in handy.  I give to you … my Office Max shopping spree and how I spent my gift card …

100_2517

100_2518100_2519100_2520

I purchased shelving units!  They are absolutely beautiful and are a great addition to the ‘naked’ corner I had in my living room.  They do justice to my collection and of course to the photos of my girls and grandsons.  I’m pleased with how it turned out.  I have one additional unit that has not been assembled and I’m not 100% sure where I’m going to use it, but I am certain that wherever it goes it will be just a beautiful as these two units are.

NOW … on to the babies …

I celebrated my 21st birthday for the 25th time.  Heather wanted to do something creative so she decided it was time to make a t-shirt … with paint … and a two year old.  I’m sure you know how that turns out … but let me share it with you …

100_2454100_2457100_2460100_2462100_2464100_2465

What a cute mess … but he did clean up nicely!

100_2471

Last but definitely not least … we have a little eater on our hands.  Lil Bit loves to eat .. and he loves to mess while doing so.  AND he’s also learing to dring juice from a cup.  It seems like only yesterday when he was born and he is already almost six months old … and to precious for words …

100_2482100_2506100_2508100_2510100_2516

There you have it folks … Pictures promised … Pictures delivered!

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dandy
    Aug 18, 2009 @ 15:52:09

    Congrats on the winning! The shelves are awesome!

    The kids are adorable, I love the messy pictures. And happy 21st birthday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 681 other followers

