He Also Steals My Heart

 

Brady Halloween 2009, originally uploaded by NC_Belle36.

This is the other little boy that I love to no end. He, like Lil Man lives in my home and I have him to look forward to every evening when I go home from work and every morning when I first wake up. He’s precious and the personality he is developing is brighter than any star I have seen in the sky … well almost … there is one star shining brightly that I will get to meet one day.

This is my Brady bug. We call him Buster Brown. I’m not really sure why but it just seems to fit. It is amazing to realize how much this little boy has grown in the past eight months. It is equally hard to believe he is crawling, pulling up, and starting to contemplate taking that first step. I pray I don’t miss his first ventures of walking. Lil Man decided he wanted to go from first steps to full blown walking while I was out of town on business.

Yes … this little boy is my pride and joy. Just like Lil Man he holds a special place in my heart that was made just for him.

See our other Halloween Photos! We went to the Fall Festival at our Church where kids were asked to dress as Biblical Characters.  Lil Man was David. He would tell people he killed a giant with his sling shot and a rock. So Cute!!  Brady Bug was Moses. The basket we used belongs to his Mama. Her grandmother (my Mama) made if  for her about 22 years ago. He was precious!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. BOSSY
    Nov 04, 2009 @ 18:47:35

    Awwwwwwwwwwwww.

  2. the Provident Woman
    Nov 10, 2009 @ 14:09:19

    He is so cute!!! I love the costume!

    I also wanted to let you know I have a giveaway on my blog. Click on the What am I? picture on one of the right sidebars.
    theprovidentwoman.com

  3. Louise
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 11:37:17

    He does steal hearts, wow what a smile and such a cutie, Mom is in for big trouble with those good looks

Leave a Reply

