One Final Test Then …

I have one final hurdle to cross and I will be ready to schedule my surgery.  I received Insurance approval on September 12th and made several calls before I was finally able to speak with the right person to get these last test scheduled.  Yesterday morning, bright and early, I woke up and drove over to Asheville to have the Endoscopy done. I had hoped to work part of the day but the sedation meds they used kicked this old girls tail. I feel like I lost part of a day in life. I honestly don’t remember the trip home and I slept most of the afternoon on the sofa at Mama’s then slept really good last night.  While I still felt a little sluggish this morning, as the day has progressed, I have felt more alert and awake.

I was finally able to schedule the last pre-op tests needed.  I go on Monday, Sept. 26, 2011 for the Stress Echo and the Chest X-Ray.  Again, two simple test that do not require a lot of time. I dread the stress echo but it’s a short lived experience and it does put me one step closer to my surgery.  Once these tests are complete on Monday I’m hoping to get a call later next week to schedule my surgery.

Now to get back on the correct eating path and get/keep the extra weight off and be prepared for the two week liquid diet.  Sorta like the Little Engine That Could … I think I can … I think I can … I think I can …

Leave a Reply

