It’s Friday Folks!

I’m so excited for this weekend I can barely contain myself.  In addition to preparing for my surgery I, along with three  others have been working our tails off getting ready for our 30 year high school class reunion. I am filled with enough excitement to make me want to POP! There are a few people coming that I literally not seen since the night we graduated from high school on June 6, 1981. Football tonight, entertainment and food tomorrow night ……………. ***scratch***

Everything has it’s hurdles. Tomorrow night is going to be the largest hurdle I’ve had to face since this week started. If you’ve been keeping up then you know that I started a liquid diet on Monday morning in preparation for my upcoming gastric bypass.  This week has been much easier than I thought it would be and I’m honestly not worried about the ‘concession stand junk’ at the ball game tonight. I am, however worried about the food being laid out tomorrow night.  ALL of my favorites … BBQ sliders, cheeseburger sliders, fruits, veggies, wings … all the good stuff that I can’t have. Thank goodness we aren’t having stuffed mushrooms. I’m almost certain I would have to give in and have a few.  I”m planning to go in armed with my protein shake and some sugar free pudding in the event that I just have to have something of solid consistency in my mouth.  I’ve made it all this week … surely I can make it through one night!

On that note … this morning’s weigh-in had me down 10lbs since Monday.  YES! People … that is 10lbs in FOUR days! YES! Since I started liquids on Monday morning about 7am … until I hit the scales this morning about 6:30am … I had dropped TEN POUNDS!!

Only unfortunate … I have NOTHING to wear this weekend so I’m going to raid some closets tonight.  10lbs folks … four day … can you believe it???!!

Stay tuned on Monday for a rundown of the weekend … diet, excitement, and maybe even an updated photo!

Thank you for taking this journey with me.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Still Shaking My Head in Disappointment « LindaBelle’s Mindless Clutter

Leave a Reply

